H Cuisine, Home to the Most Awesome Angus Beef Belly

H Cuisine's Angus Beef Belly

If there’s one thing I enjoy in doing food photography (aside from shooting) is getting to eat different sorts of dishes and bestsellers of restaurants. In my last post on Pipino Vegetarian Cuisine, I  mentioned how I was cutting down my meat consumption and trying to shift to healthier eating habits. But in this line of work, sometimes it is difficult to resist. I accompanied my mentor, Shaira Luna, in her shoot at H Cuisine for FOOD Magazine. I couldn’t resist and indulged to their Most AwesomAngus Beef Belly. Yes the name really includes ‘Most Awesome’ and lives up to its name. The meat was very tender which was slow roasted for 12 hours. I’m also a big fan of sauces and gravies, and the gravy the Angus Beef comes with doesn’t disappoint. Their Angus Beef Belly was really worth the fats consumption. I guess it’s okay to indulge from time to time as long as you eat fatty foods in moderation. Other dishes we tried were: Over Braised Herb Chicken, Decadent Chocolate Cake, and Oreo Cheesecake. H Cuisine is owned by Chef Hannah Herrera and is located in Scout Rallos, Tomas Morato.

Oven Braised Herb Chicken

Decadent Chocolate Cake with Caramel Flood
and Oreo Cheesecake

This entry was published on April 15, 2012 at 1:46 pm. It’s filed under Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

